WISE Awards - Diversified Communications

WISE Awards


Announcing the Second Annual WISE Awards!


The WISE (Women In Smart Energy) awards program has been developed to celebrate the significant contribution women are making to the energy transition.


Women representing large electric power users, that is, energy customers from commercial, industrial, institutional (higher education and healthcare), and government organizations may be nominated by their co-workers, peers at other organizations, or supplier partners for their achievements in energy and sustainability; they may also nominate themselves.

Winners of the 2022 WISE Awards are eligible to be nominated again for a new project or initiative.

Note: There is no fee to participate.

Submit a Nomination
Submit Now

Award Categories

New-for-2023, award categories have been expanded to include:

  1. Innovation: The Innovation Award recognizes a woman who has developed a new or substantially improved a product, service, or strategy for her organization or the wider smart energy industry.
  2. Project: The Project Award recognizes a woman who has led or significantly contributed to a project for her organization or the wider smart energy industry.
  3. Leadership: The Leadership Award recognizes a woman who has demonstrated excellence in leadership either within her own organization or the wider smart energy industry.
  4. Mentorship: The Mentorship Award recognizes a woman who demonstrates a commitment to mentorship of rising women or men in the smart energy industry.
  5. Rising Star: The Rising Star Award recognizes a woman with less than 10 years of experience in the smart energy industry who is already making a positive impact.
  6. Industry Veteran: The Industry Veteran Award recognizes a woman with more than 10 years of experience who continues to make a positive impact on the smart energy industry.
  7. Advocacy: The Advocacy Award recognizes a man who helps advance the empowerment of women in their organization and/or in the wider smart energy industry.

Be sure to be as specific as possible in your responses - provide detailed examples of why your nominee should win a WISE Award. 

Timeline and Key Dates

  • December 20, 2022 to January 17, 2023: Submissions for award nominations will be accepted by Smart Energy Decisions.
  • February 1, 2023: Following review by a panel of independent judges, winners will be notified. All winners will be invited to attend Smart Energy Decisions’ Net Zero Forum Spring as hosted buyers.
  • March 16, 2023: The WISE Awards will be presented at a gala dinner during Net Zero Forum Spring at the La Cantera Resort & Spa in San Antonio, TX.

Next Steps

  1. Click here to submit an award nomination.
  2. Email us with any questions. 

2022 WISE Award Winners

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Subscribe

Smart Energy Decisions Content Partners